Where World Change Begins | RELEVANT Magazine

This article is fantastic. It’s about how we all want to change the world, but most of the time we go wide and shallow rather than diving deep and supporting a few things well. I want to support well and know what I support and be able to share it. I think that is the real way to make a difference.

Where World Change Begins | RELEVANT Magazine.

Some quotes I liked a lot:

“I want to accentuate the idea that you can’t do everything on your own. This whole Lone Ranger perspective is dangerous. I think the person [who] tries to do everything will do nothing well. We’re not able to go deep.”

“One of the best pieces of advice I can give to people is, “You can’t do everything.” And I think one of the reasons we might be a little bit shallow in our generation is because we’re trying to invest ourselves in too many things. So, I would caution folks: Be informed and educated about many things, but go deep in a few things.”

“I would love our generation to take more time to listen, to pray, to allow it to break us … We should be about the marathon and not about the instant justice gratification.”

“The other thing that I would say to encourage other folks who are wanting to impact change is this: You cannot ask people to do something you’re not willing to do. That kind of leadership does not resonate with people.”

Basically, just go read it, before I quote the whole thing on here ;)

Leave a Reply

