Wonderland of the Snowy Variety (aka Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons)

I live in North Carolina. Occasionally it snows. Mostly it doesn’t. It’s one of the trials in life I’ve come to accept. I love snow. It’s so fluffy and pure. I realize it is also life threatening, but some of the best things in life are. Like flying or eating too much chocolate. Some times life threatening things are good.

Anyways, every time it does finally snow, I go out and take loads of pictures. And I mean LOADS!! This is one of my favorites:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

It’s also my entry in this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge. I hope you enjoy it!

6 thoughts on “Wonderland of the Snowy Variety (aka Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons)

  1. That is a beautiful picture! I grew up in a place with lots and lots of snow during the wintertime so as a kid I loved it but as an adult I have trouble driving in it, so snow would strike fear in my heart. Especially when that snow hid black ice, but it is pretty to look at whenever you take pictures of snow covered trees or icicles. :-)

    • Thank you! It seems all I ever get is freezing rain and black ice. I suppose after years of driving with it, the fear has subsided. I do remember the first time I hit some though. Slid for what felt like forever in that slow-motion kind of way. I’m with you, I think snow and ice pictures are gorgeous!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons (4) Daffodils in Spring « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – CHANGING SEASONS « Dear Bliary

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing seasons | Life of 24 Hours

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons (5) A Forest in Winter « What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

