Overwhelmed

Completely overwhelmed again
Dazed, confused, alone and then
Try to find where to begin
Completely overwhelmed again

Must purge this pollution
So start a revolution
Of impolite intrusion
To purge this pollution

Back to when it started
Where my heart was hardened
And kept from begging pardon
Go back to when it started

Overwhelmed and surrounded
Can’t you see I’m being hounded
Save me fast because I’m drowing
Overwhelmed and surrounded

Don’t know how to free myself
Always doing something else
My mind is sick; I need your help
Don’t know how to free myself

Give me truth because I want more
This is my way of asking for
Someone to unlock the door
Give me truth because I want more

Completely overwhelmed again
Dazed, confused, alone and then
Try to find where to begin
God rescues me once again.

Leave a Reply

