Satisfaction

Why can’t we be content or satisfied?
What are we missing? What can’t we find?
There’s a hole in my soul that I can’t seem to fill
I’ve got no purpose; I’m empty and ill
About everything that ever comes my way
Nothing clicks or is here to stay

Satisfaction is what we’re after
Contentment is what we all need.
Everything we’ve got doesn’t really matter
Something is missing that shouldn’t be.

We look for ways to gain fulfillment
All the while missing what’s in front of our face
We’ve spoiled ourselves with every type of refreshment
And yet, we still feel out of place.

There’s a hole in my soul that is finally filled
I’ve got a purpose; I’m not empty or ill
About anything that ever comes my way
God has clicked and is here to stay.
We always want something new
God, what we really need is you.

I finally feel in the right place.

3 thoughts on “Satisfaction

Leave a Reply

