Heart Disease

I know this girl, she was doing fine
At least she was for a time
She tried something new or so she thought
And heart disease is what she caught
Hey! She is lost and all alone
Out in the unknown
She doesn’t know what to do

I’ve seen it happen tons before
But never this close to my heart’s door
I cannot do a thing
It hurts to see what she has done to herself
It hurts to feel that I’m no help
I cannot do a thing

She started cussing and to lie
Now inside she is starting to die
Destroying herself with the world’s demands
Dressing showy for her fans
Hey! She’s caught in this world’s scheme
To suck teenagers clean
She is stuck here just like you

I’ve seen it happen tons before
But never this close to my heart’s door
I cannot do a thing
It hurts to see what she has done to herself
It hurts to feel that I’m no help
I cannot do a thing

One won’t spread but the other will
Both have the power to hurt and kill
You think all this is just information
But it’s not, it is your occupation
You’ve caught the disease and it’s eating you
There is only one thing that you can do
Reality check, you have a heart of stone
And it is leaving you on your own.

I’ve seen it happen tons before
But never this close to my heart’s door
I cannot do a thing
It hurts to see what she has done to herself
It hurts to feel that I’m no help
I cannot do a thing

Leave a Reply

