Little purse of coins

If you’ve read any of my earlier posts (as in from last year before grad school consumed me), then you know that I do embroidery. Self-taught, just for fun kind of stuff. Seeeeee:

20120730-181006.jpg

These pics are of my first project. When I lived in Wales, I realized the importance of having such a thing so when I moved back to the states that was the first thing I wanted to make… a new purse. Go figure. Anyways, it was loads of fun to make and really challenged my creativity. Not so much how to design it as how to get the thing together. Lining was harder than it should be, as was the zipper and the snap. But I am very happy with the result :) The flag is my favorite part!

20120730-182200.jpgDo you embroider too? Comment a link if you feel like sharing them! :)

2 thoughts on “Little purse of coins

Leave a Reply

