Reality Check

Reality is hard to comprehend
It seems every road is the same dead-end
All caught up in my own little dream
Nothing is wrong or so it would seem
Reality check, it is time to find
Some way out of my stationary mind.

Reality is so full of lies
Plenty of rejection and despise.
All wrapped up in my own little world
Don’t see what’s around me or where I’m hurled.
Reality check, I need to wake
I need to get out of this mistake

Reality is my way out
To find what life is really about.
Open the door and get away
From the dream that lasts all day.
Reality check, come back home
Get away from being alone.

Leave a Reply

