Feelin’

I feel so down and out
I want to scream! I want to shout!
I feel so way down low
But I’ll try to hide so you’ll never know

You don’t know what I’m feeling
Because I keep it all locked up
And you’ll never know
Unless I show.

I feel so way up high
So good I’ll touch the sky
When I’m feeling good
You’ll know like you should.

You don’t know what I’m feeling
Because I keep it all locked up
And you’ll never know
Unless I show.

I’m feeling all mixed up
I want to sing but I’ve got to shut up
And when stuff starts to amaze me
I feel like I’m crazy.

You don’t know what I’m feeling
Because I keep it all locked up
And you’ll never know
Unless I show.

When everything comes out
I’ll be able to shout
To bounce with joy
Like a kid with a new toy.

You don’t know what I’m feeling
Because I keep it all locked up
And you’ll never know
Unless I show.

I’ll be pink with gratitude
And only have one attitude
To be, oh, so happy
To the one who has saved me.
You don’t know what I’m feeling
Because I keep it all locked up
And you’ll never know
Unless I show.

Jesus has set me free
He’s the one who rescued me
He was murdered on a cross
To save everyone that’s lost

He straightened out what I’m feeling
There’s no open wounds cause I’m healing
Some things are still wrong
But God banged a gong
To wake me up
Now I’m not mixed up.

Now you know what I’m feeling
I’ve said it all out loud
And you would have never known
If I hadn’t shown.

One thought on “Feelin’

  1. Pingback: May 2014 « A Childhood Story

Leave a Reply

